If you decide to discontinue all of the professional or enterprise licenses on your Displayr account or your invoice remains unpaid, the licenses will be suspended. This article details what happens to the data stored in your Displayr Account.
If you have other questions not addressed below, please contact Support.
Why is a Professional and/or Enterprise license suspended?
Licenses become suspended when their expiration date has passed, or the customer has not met their payment obligations.
Does Displayr close my account when my Professional and/or Enterprise license is suspended?
No. Your company account remains intact and any data stored remains, only the licenses are suspended. This means that you will not be able to create Professional documents nor will you be able to edit documents that were created using a licensed feature. You will still have access to your Account Settings, Documents page, and your Displayr Cloud Drive.
How long will Displayr keep my data after my Professional and/or Enterprise license is suspended?
We will store your data indefinitely. You can delete your documents from the Documents page in Displayr, which will also delete the associated data unless it's stored on your Displayr Cloud Drive. If you would like your Displayr Cloud Drive data deleted, please contact Support.
Do you retain deleted data?
When you delete data from the Displayr Cloud Drive it is immediately and permanently deleted.
If you instruct us to close or delete your account, your data will be deleted. If you wish to retain your data, you should download your data manually prior to closing your account. See How to Manage Documents in Displayr for more information on downloading Displayr documents. If you wish to download a file from your Displayr Cloud Drive, simply click on the file name.
If you wish to close or delete your account, please contact Support.
NOTE: If your Professional and/or Enterprise license is suspended, this does NOT necessarily mean that your account is closed.
Can I access my data after my license becomes suspended?
Data used in documents created using free features is accessible without the purchase of a Professional and/or Enterprise license.
Data used in documents created using Professional or Enterprise license features or data on the Displayr Cloud Drive is accessible while the license is active. The data as well as the documents themselves become inaccessible when the license is suspended.
What happens when I reactivate my Professional and/or Enterprise license?
All your data that remained in your Displayr Account and your Displayr Cloud Drive as well as the relevant license features become available again. NOTE: This does not apply to accounts that have been closed and/or deleted.
What about data stored on the Displayr Cloud Drive?
Access to the Displayr Cloud Drive is only available with a Professional and/or Enterprise license so you will not have access to data on your cloud drive once your account’s Professional and/or Enterprise licenses become suspended.
What if I need data that is only accessible with a Professional and/or Enterprise license?
Prior to your Professional and/or Enterprise licenses being suspended, you should download any data that you anticipate you will need ready access to.
Reactivating your Professional and/or Enterprise license will give you immediate access to any data in Displayr that uses a licensed feature.
If you need access to a particular document, contact Support.