In previous releases, when you changed to table to a certain size, once you modified the table by changing a filter, merging rows and columns, etc. the table would automatically revert to its original size. This article describes how to prevent tables you resized from reverting back to their original settings after you make a change to the table. For example, if you merged rows or columns, changed a filter, etc.
A table you want to change to a particular size.
To turn-off autoresizing on one or both dimensions tables:
- If you resize the width but not the height of a table, the width will remain the same but the height will be autoresized.
- If you change the height but not the width of a table, the height with remain the same but the width will be autoresized.
- If you change BOTH the width or height of a table, both the height and width will remain the same.
Reverting back to the default settings
To revert back to the default settings:
- Select the table
- Right-click > Reset > Table size